• Welcome to ScubaBoard

1. Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
    • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
    • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Login or Register now by clicking on the button

Hello from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil!

Discussion in 'Introductions & Greets' started by R.Gabriel, Feb 21, 2021.

1. R.Gabriel

R.Gabriel Registered

Hello everyone! I have no practical experience of diving. I am an aircraft mechanics student, well, at least I was. Due to the hard times we are going through, I had plenty of time to rethink my future and the career I want. After a lot of thinking, reflecting on the pros and cons and sharing this with my family, I decided to start taking the first steps in the world of diving. along with mechanics I have always been fascinated by saturation divers and commercial divers, since the beginning of the pandemic I have been trying to absorb as much information about diving as I can and that's how I came to know Scubaboard.com and now I'm doing my first post. I hope to learn a lot from all of you and in what I can help I will always be available.

The Chairman and Compressor like this.
  2. lowflyer

lowflyer Divemaster ScubaBoard Supporter

# of Dives: I just don't log dives
    Bem-vindo a ScubaBoard! Sou norteamericano, mas morava no Brasil e tenho saudades.

cariocasubmarino and R.Gabriel like this.
  3. evandroairton

evandroairton Scuba Instructor

Hi
    Good to see another "brazuca"
    If your goal is commercial diving there are good courses at the "divers university" at Santos, the "senai" in Macaé, and the Navy expedited course at "CIAMA" in Niterói.