Greeting from New Mexico

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

cougar

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hello to everyone. I'm a novice with 13 dives under my belt...and a lot more to come since I will be spending 6 weeks this summer in Cozumel.

Diving has been on my llife list since I was 17, but it took until I was 51 to get a round to it.

Other occupations besides hanging out in water, legal investigator, EMT-I, writer, graphic designer for computer programs, fvolunteer firefighter, local unlicensed vet (we live so far away from civilization there are no vets, the locals are poor and I'm free):rainbow:

Welcome to the board. Good to have you. It is never to alte to start diving! :D

Howdy from Texas!!!

Where specifically in Northern New Mexico?

How close to the Blue Hole?

Big Howdy from Houston. It's good to see more seniors joining the group. You'll find nice folks here.

Spending that much time in Cozumel can be addictive.

DSAO,

Larry

Hello Welcome to the board.

I'm also new to Diving and the board but have been made to feel real welcome here. It's was nice to know that there is a place you can get intouch with divers and not have to worry any body not responding or give you a hard time cause your new, The people here have been great so far.

I spent some time in El Paso. I remember once going to a park near El Paso was supposed to be a lake but turned out to be a big concrete pond but we had fun anyways. It's a bit dry in that part of Texas/NM.

Regards,
GD