Gloves for my dry suit

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

bmk67

Reaction score
Hi all! I just got a Diving Concepts dry suit. I am looking for gloves to use with it. I am new to diving dry and all the help you can give me would be great. I have done a search but haven’t come up with much because I have no idea what some of the guys are talking about, again I am completely new to diving dry. So if you could suggestions on what is good or what is not in your experience and why if its not to much. Thanks in advance for all your input.

I use 2 or 5 mm 5-finger neoprene gloves during summer (10-20 celcius). Colder than 10 C, I usually wear 5-7 mm 3-finger neoprene gloves. I also use various dry gloves, e.g. the Viking Bayonet system, SI TECH or Nordic Blue (the Nordic Blue type is also very easy to DIY). Dry gloves may be a bit more troublesome to put on, but nothing beats dry hands after a dive when surface temps are freezing. :wink:

Some dryglove Videos can be found here:
Dry Suit Gloves - Dive Right In Scuba - Plainfield, IL

Hope that helps a little. Drygloves are GREAT! Not too bulky, simple to get on and off vs. wet gloves(pita), and alot warmer and more comfortable than wet gloves
03.gif

If you are doing some harsh diving/ digging, get the pullover glove system. The replacement gloves are cheap and pretty durable. The only failure point is the glove.....and you can have a couple pairs topside in your kit
03.gif