general digital camera question

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

d56nut

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hi Everyone,

I'm still new to underwater photography and I have a question about digital cameras. I know that you use a memory card in the digital camera to store the pics on. After you take all of the pictures can you take the memory card in to a camera shop (or a place like walgreens) and get prints of the pics? I love the quality of digital pics and being able to see your shots while in the water and decide if you want to keep them but I also want to be able to have a photo album of my shots at home for my non online friends to see. I know I can print some myself but it's an awful lot of ink to have to print a hundred pics! How do you go about getting them developed into prints? Thanks!!!

Michelle
d56nut@yahoo.com

There are several ways to get prints from your digital camera. Several store, ie., Eckerds, Walgreens, Wal-Mart, camera shops, etc. now print digital pics. Some of them use kiosks that allow you to insert your memory card, choose which pics from it you want and they'll print those. Another way is to download your pics into your PC, do any cleanup you need to do for improvements and burn them to a CD. You can now take this CD and have the pics printed. Or you can join one of the online places, ie. ofoto.com or shutterfly.com. They will host your pics for free and you can order prints of your pics as well as other merchandise with your pics on it.