Gear backpack

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Eugen0309

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Hello everyone,

I don't know whether I am posting this in the right place or not.
I want to ask for some suggestions about some travel backpacks that would fit all of my gear.

I am pretty new to diving (Padi Rescue Diver, have about 40 dives logged now) and I own almost full gear (except tank and weights).

I've seen the "Dive Caddy G3", which seems quite ok (it fits all the gear and still looks compact), but it seems like impossible to find one in a European store with lower delivery fees (to Romania).
Do you have any similar suggestions?

Thank you!

I have a Dive Caddy G3 and very much like it. I can fit pretty much everything in it like their video shows, including a Scubapro Knighthawk BCD (which is not one that I would otherwise consider small, and definitely not intended as a travel BCD...).
Can't help with delivery to Romania, but can recommend the product.
It does push the size limits for a carry-on bag, but no issues so far when travelling.
If you do manage to find one, take some time to pack and unpack it a couple of times at home before travelling, since it does take a bit of getting used to... lot of straps and buckles for compression that need to be kept track of...

I want to ask for some suggestions about some travel backpacks that would fit all of my gear.

Are you talking about for traveling on an airplane? Or by land?