• Welcome to ScubaBoard


  1. Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

    Benefits of registering include

    • Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
    • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
    • You can make this box go away

    Joining is quick and easy. Login or Register now by clicking on the button

Friends of The Vandenberg

Discussion in 'Artificial Reefs' started by Kevo609, Apr 2, 2007.

  1. Kevo609

    Kevo609 Guest

    6
    0
    0
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Florida House and Senate committees are now considering creation of a trust to provide state matching funds for coastal communities to sink large ex-military ships as artificial reefs. The “Pilot Program” of the legislation, the Vandenberg Project, began its operational phase on Friday March 30th. You can see this project in detail at www.bigshipwrecks.com. If you are a fan of wreck diving please contact the legislators listed below by phone or email NOW to express your support for this legislation. (Links to both bills: FL HB759and FL SB 1856) Your support now is CRUCIAL whethere you live in Florida or plan to visit these new wrecks! When passed we will all have more great shipwrecks to dive in Florida. This is good for the environment and good for diving. All state legislators in Florida can help. Please contact them and voice your support NOW!

    SENATE COMMERCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS



    Victor Crist
    (850) 487-5068
    crist.victor.web@flsenate.gov

    Alex Diaz de la Portilla
    (850) 487-5109
    portilla.alex.web@flsenate.gov

    Rudy Garcia
    (850) 487-5106
    garcia.rudy.web@flsenate.gov

    Charlie Justice
    (850) 487-5075
    justice.charlie.web@flsenate.gov

    Evelyn J. Lynn
    (850) 487-5033
    lynn.evelyn.web@flsenate.gov

    Steve Oelrich
    (850) 487-5020
    oelrich.steve.web@flsenate.gov

    Jeremy Ring
    (850) 487-5094
    ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov

    Burt L. Saunders
    (850) 487-5124
    saunders.burt.web@flsenate.gov

    Gary Siplin
    (850) 487-5190
    siplin.gary.web@flsenate.gov








    HOUSE ENVIRONMENTAL & NATURAL RESOURCES COUNCIL




    Bob Allen
    (850) 488-4669
    bob.allen@myfloridahouse.gov

    Debbie Boyd
    (850) 488-9835
    debbie.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov

    Mary Brandenburg
    (850) 488-0260
    mary.brandenburg@myfloridahouse.gov

    Faye Culp
    (850) 488-2770
    faye.culp@myfloridahouse.gov

    Rich Glorioso
    (850) 488-0807
    rich.glorioso@myfloridahouse.gov

    Denise Grimsley
    (850) 488-3457
    denise.grimsley@myfloridahouse.gov

    Will S. Kendrick
    (850) 488-7870
    will.kendrick@myfloridahouse.gov

    Paige Kreegel
    (850) 488-9175
    paige.kreegel@myfloridahouse.gov

    Rick Kriseman
    (850) 488-9337
    rick.kriseman@myfloridahouse.gov

    Richard A. Machek
    (850) 488-5588
    richard.machek@myfloridahouse.gov

    Stanley Mayfield (Chair)
    (850) 488-0952
    stan.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov

    Bryan Nelson
    (850) 488-2023
    bryan.nelson@myfloridahouse.gov

    Scott Randolph
    (850) 488-0660
    scott.randolph@myfloridahouse.gov

    Baxter G. Troutman (Vice Chair)
    (850) 488 9465
    baxter.troutman@myfloridahouse.gov

    Trudi Williams
    (850) 488-2047
    trudi.williams@myfloridahouse.gov







    edited by kevin weatherby


    [​IMG]





     

Share This Page