Forum Question?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

wjefferis

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I am very new to ScubaBoard and this forum and was wondering what kind of posts are put in this area. The reason I ask is that I recently had an underwater photo question and was re-directed to another forum (rightfully so). I never knew that there was a special place to post those kinds of questions. I'm obviously a newb, I quess I need to surf around the site a bit more.:admin:

This forum is basically for area specific questions, local sites, info on sites, planning upcoming dives or LDS specials(subforum specific), and the occasional petty banter post :)

While there are some photographers in this forum, you'll get alot more help in the photography forum as the people with the answers concentrate there.

Some of us warrant our own forums based on locations. As for me, my favorite forum would be "Mysteries of the gulf coast surge and surf or who not to invite when the gulf is flat as baked mud". Welcome to SB and enjoy!
SuPrBuGmAn:
This forum is basically for area specific questions, local sites, info on sites, planning upcoming dives or LDS specials(subforum specific), and the occasional petty banter post :)

ps what forum covers PHD?

wjefferies,

nothing wrong with asking a photography question here, however, if it's not related to the area, then it might get moved to the photography forum for example so that it gets a better response from the experts in that field.