Female Technical Divers

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ayeshacantrell

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
I'm a Fish!
Hello Ladies !

Im a tech instructor (female) and I do notice that I seem to be in the minority on any tec dives so it was very exciting for me to teach a female student.

The course was great fun and certainly provoked some interesting looks - all this equipment on girls. It did however inspire me to write something about the course with ladies in mind.....

Maybe you are considering furthering your dive education but have concerns about all the equipment etc....I did too before starting my training.....so I have written a review of our course. It may answer some questions for you if you were curious...

Have a look...

http://www.thailandtechnicaldiving.com/female-technical-divers

Very cool writeup!

I'd love to see more female divers take an interest in technical diving. Sure, the gear is heavy and a bit cumbersome, and the training can get a bit intense at times, but it's totally worth it!