Dui 450clx

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mikeguerrero

Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Hello,

I'm new to drysuits and just picked up a CLX450 over the weekend with the rock boots and am very excited about going dry.

I just don't know what type of hood to get, neck seal or standard. Also I don't know what size? How about the undergarment, there are so many to choose from. I dive Monterey and it's very cold 48-54 degrees.

I tried on the rental undergarment at Sports Chalet and didn't like the bulky feel, do they have anything else?

Also, I'm interested in pockets for my suit, I like the Cordura but don't know the size or if you recommend the zipper versus the velcro?

Lastly, any idea on whether to get the blue hard style gloves versus the orange dexterity? Do they come with the wool liner or is that extra.

Thanks,

Mike

Last edited:
Hello,

I'm new to drysuits and just picked up a CLX450 over the weekend with the rock boots and am very excited about going dry.

I just don't know what type of hood to get, neck seal or standard. Also I don't know what size? How about the undergarment, there are so many to choose from. I dive Monterey and it's very cold 48-54 degrees.

I tried on the rental undergarment at Sports Chalet and didn't like the bulky feel, do they have anything else?

Also, I'm interested in pockets for my suit, I like the Cordura but don't know the size or if you recommend the zipper versus the velcro?