Dive Partner Desired - Maui, May 16-22

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

beasleym

Contributor
Reaction score
I've been diving Kaui for many years but this is my first visit to Maui where I will have time to dive.

My wife doesn't dive so I'm looking for someone to do some shore dives. It would be great to team up with someone from Maui or anyone that has previous experience in Maui. That said, I'm perfectly open to dive with anyone, or to join other parties that like making new friends!

Have experience diving in my Pacific Northwest backyard, many years on Kaui, and various trips elsewhere including Indonesia.

Please leave a post and I will get back to you right away.

Myself and two other divers are staying in Kihei 14th through 25th, and doing mostly shore diving. Been researching all the sites constantly and would love to have another diver to share stories.

I'm also planning on doing night diving with my black light filter on my 24 watt HID to see the corals fluoresce and hope to find nudibranchs that fluoresce. This should be real cool - was a hit at SB's ITK 2008 night dive #2.

You say that's a black light filter? How does that work? Could it work with other lights or just the HID? Sounds interesting....I've seen black lights in aquariums for the same reason, bringing out the flourescent corals, but have never heard of taking one on a dive.