Cozumel questions - staying on the cheap

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Texasguy

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
I just don't log dives
Looking to go to Cozumel mid-fall. Will stay for 2 weeks.

What is the cheapest all-inclusive way to stay and get some diving done? Luxury is not required, I am a beginner diver, so, not too picky about diving. Will be traveling alone.

PS: Any safety concerns? I have not been back to Mexico since the drug war took a violent turn.

I would ask this in the Cozumel forum not to mention having a look at all the posts (or maybe this will be moved by mods). There is a great deal of info on Cozumel accommodations.

There are AI's close to town (northern end but still closer to town) and many south. They range from higher to lower end. I would search the internet on Cozumel all-inclusives and packages. I assume you mean going around Oct-Nov. We always go this time of year and excluding some holidays it is generally lower season so prices tend to be lower however airfare does not behave like it used to. Packages including air might be a money saver.

Unfortunately many of the hotels charge based on double occupancy so definitely check if single rates are available. There are other options in town (or closer to town) at smaller hotels and these are discussed in the Cozumel forum. I can't remember if meal plans are available or not.