Confessions of a Newbie - Kudos to Ike

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

PapaBob

ScubaBoard Supporter
ScubaBoard Supporter
Reaction score
Although I have some experience with Nikonos III and V rigs, my venture into the housed dSLR realm was a new learning experience for me. When the 8" dome port arrived, I was anxious to try it out and sprung a leak the first time in the pool. Quick action inverting the rig (dome down) and removing the camera (I had a table set up next to the pool with dry towels) saved the camera and lens. The fact that I had a UV filter on the lens kept water from entering and the front of the lens was partially immersed.