After the laughter...answer the question

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

RICHinNC

Contributor
Reaction score
Ok so it gave you a giggle...maybe even a gaffaw.

It just makes me a little uneasy to work on something I have never worked on before....especially since my life depends on it.

Not a real complicated thing....just.....I want to change my mouth piece on my reg to a Seacure and it seems like all you have to do is....
1. carefully twist off the retaining band ( that little black electric wire holder thingy)

2. pull off the old mouth piece

3. Slip the Seacure mouth piece on

4. Place and tighten the new plastic holder thingy.

5. Pray you did it right and didnt screw up any thing.

Is it as easy as it looks???

Why dont I take it to my lds???? Because i didnt buy the Seacure from him and he goes ballistic when I bring things in I didnt buy from him. But I got a great deal.....two .... yep....2 .... Seacure mouth pieces for only $10 !!! Couldnt pass that up not matter who i upset.

thankssssssssssss

1. Attach the dust cap on the first, and try to breath through the second, verify no air comes into the second (You'll see why later). Get some zip ties from your local hardware store, or hopefully some came with the new mouthpiece.