Windline Dive Ladder

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

in_cavediver

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I am a relative novice when it comes to boating but was looking at what it would take to modify out current boat for dive use. One major issue I know of is the ladder. We currently have a single step which is about worthless for swimming, let alone diving. Ultimately, I'd like one good for both. I found this on e-bay and wondered what those with more expierence thought?

http://tinyurl.com/sggog

For the record, our boat is a 1991 Sea Sprite 225c cuddy cabin with the teak swim platform. (which is also something to rebuild). (22ft, cuddy cabin)

For locations of use, think local inland lakes and parts of the great lakes. (we are taking it slow to build expierence prior to vernturing far anywhere)

I'll have more questions as the project progresses.

Thanks!

Yup, that's the ladder you'll want, with a couple possible exceptions. First, you may want to go four step. I don't have a problem with the three steps but the wife does so we have a four step. Second, make sure to get one that floats, it's not if you will drop it in, it's when you will drop it in :). I'm not sure if the Windline floats. I know that the Garelicks and the Armstrongs do. Also, I'm not sure if Windline makes a bracket that will mount on a swim platform like Armstrong and Garelick do.

Is the current ladder a little single stop that flips up on top of the of the swimstep? If