which is the better housing....?

• Ikelite

Votes: 4 100.0%
  • Sea & Sea

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

gaudencio

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Which is the better housing for the Canon rebel? Is it the Ikelite or the Sea&Sea housing. I plan to buy one becuase my Sea&SEa camera flooded. And this is my first time to buy housing for land camera.

Each has it's own strengths and weaknesses. I don't think you can say which is the absolute best. It would also be hard for most of us to make that judgement since we own either one or the other but not both and may not have done reasearch on them. for istance, I can discuss the differences between Ilelite and Olympus because that was the focus of my research when choosing my housing.

All I can honestly tell you is that Ikelite has an excellent reputation, especially for their customer service. They are probably one of the most used housing because they were one of the first to make them for a wide range of cameras.

Well...

I have two Ikelite housings. One for my N90S SLR, and one for my Sony video camera. I've used the hell out of both (100s of dives with these housings) and never any major problems. Never have they flooded, and both have been to 150 ft.