Used Scuba equipment advice

What’s your thoughts on buying used scuba equipment

• No buy new as you can afford the equipment you need

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Alvin Slovinsky

Contributor
Reaction score
I’m just getting into scuba diving and am buying used equipment as I go along would appreciate any advice on this purchase I’m looking at. Another scuba diver is sell his Sherwood SCUBA fins with only 50 dives in great shape and the boots as well is there any concern on the amount of use they have on them. Price is very reasonable as well that’s why I’m considering it.
Thanks in advance for any replies.

Attachments

• E7BADC23-2F41-4B0D-9021-8391638C380F.jpeg
    E7BADC23-2F41-4B0D-9021-8391638C380F.jpeg
    94.1 KB · Views: 77
if they are the right size for you and are cheap, they should be fine to get through certification. longer term, these might not be the fins you stick with, but you at least wont be out much.

Using the search feature will yield a lot of good information. With that being said I'll chime in with my opinion.

This hobby may be one of the best hobbies in the world to take up because the abundance of high quality used equipment on the market. A lot of people have big dreams, they get certified, buy a high end kit, and after a few years life changes and they stop diving, or the bug really bites them, and they 'upgrade'.