"Used computer"

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

scubadada

Diver
Staff member
ScubaBoard Supporter
Reaction score
# of dives
1000 - 2499
So, I have been diving an Oceanic VT3 for 8 1/2 years, 1200 dives, 1260 hours. I have been diving DSAT since 2002, 1600 dives, about 5% light deco, less than 15 minutes, most less than 10. I don't really like the newer Oceanic offerings, DSAT is disappearing with the purchase of Pelagic Pressure Systems by the almighty Aqua Lung, who only offers the deco algorithm of PZ+. I recently bought a "used" VT3 and transmitter from LeisurePro for $399. The cost of a new PPS transmitter is about $399, and has become quite popular as it runs on the Perdix AI and the Teric. The computer I bought had 12 dives and 5 hours on it. I have now dived the computer and the transmitter and both work perfectly. So I'm in shape with backups for both my computer and my transmitter. There are good deals out there if you are willing to look for them.

Just for folks tied to Buhlmann ZH-L16C with GFs. I have been diving with a Dive Rite Nitek Q as a backup for a couple of years now. Unfortunately the $400 computer is no longer available. Though I understand the tracking between DSAT and Buhlmann better than most, I'm perfectly happy to continue to dive DSAT as my primary deco algorithm for my primarily, recreationally oriented dives.

Good diving to all, Craig