Thinking of buying a used SeaLife ReefMaster DC310

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

DiveJB

Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Sorry that my first post is on such an old product

I've been diving now for two years and I have my wedding coming up in less that 2 weeks, and some of our guests are going to try diving for the first time and I was thinking of taking a few pics. I don't want to invest too much into this 1st experiment into underwater photography -actually my first experience came on my first dive with a disposable 35ml underwater camera which I ended up loosing somewhere down on a reef in MX before taking a single shot - lol maybe another diver found it and got some decent pics... Anyhow, someone is offering to sell me a used but in great shape SeaLife ReefMaster DC310, with the pelican case, two strobes, rechargeable setup up, and a few other things all for $100. Though the most important lens, that being the wide-angle lens was unfortunately broken 2yrs ago. So I'd have to invest an additional $70 at B&H if I'd like that lens. so in all it's possibly a $180 w/tax investment.

Any thoughts on this possible purchase - good deal or not worth it? I have solid experience with above water cameras and video cameras but know nothing about underwater cameras. From the posts I read back in 05 when the SeaLife ReefMaster DC310 was new there seemed to be a lot of mixed feelings.

Thanks,
Joe

I've got a DC310. not a great camera, but good for taking snapshots of your dive.