Sea & Sea MX10 parts?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ex outlaw

Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hi everyone, A friend recently gave me a mx10 35mm camera that the have outgrown. I'm new to u/w photography and have heard that this set-up (mx--10/ys-40a) is a good starter unit. Can anyone tell me where to find spare parts,namely o-rings for this camera? I bought the book (the new guide to sea & sea) and am learning a lot about the u/w photography world. But i am having trouble finding o-rings for this camera. Thanks to all.

Keep looking. A lot of dive shops carried that camera and may still have some O-rings. My LDS use to have them, it will be a week or so before I can drop by but I will ask next time I am in. If your camera still has one that looks good, you may still be able to use it. As a last resort, a local or online Oring dealer may be able to come up with something that would work. I have a couple that I can measure if you need the size.

Well the camera and strobe are complete with all the o-rings, I removed them with the pick included in the kit and cleaned/inspected/re-greased them. I feel confident they are in useable cond. but would like to find some spares just incase. Thanks for your help. If you find some please let me know, meanwhile I'll keep looking.Thank's again.