Planning a trip to Thailand who can help me arrange this?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

bowlofpetunias

Oh no, not again!
ScubaBoard Supporter
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
We are thinking of making a Trip to Thialand and have heard the diving is excellent. Can anyone recommend a good operator to deal with? We will have a mix of experienced and inexperienced divers. I would really appreciate some suggestions from those of you have been there. How did you arrange it.. this is my first time trying to organize a group. I want to make sure everyone has a great experience and I figured the best way to do that would be to ask those of you who have traveled there. I may be a cynic but I figure every diver operator will tell you they are the best so I would most like to hear from divers who have been there what worked for them. Thanks

If you want the best diving Thailand has to offer, you need to do a live aboard in the Andaman Sea, but depending on diver experience you may find some of the best sites ruled off limits to the less experienced divers. Second to that you can still reach some good dive sites in the Andaman by being land based and booking single day trips. The diving on the East side in the Gulf of Thailand is really only mediocre to poor, with the exception of a couple of dive sites near Koh Tao, and a couple near Koh Chang, Pattaya simply is not a realistic option for a dive specific holiday, but if you are going there for other reasons, again there are a couple of OK dive sites.