Older Dacor & Beuchat Regs

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Rich Keller

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
5000 - ∞
Looking for a little advice. I picked up a lot of cheap regs, some that I have no first hand experience with, so I want to figure out what to keep and what to sell. A Dacor 1st marked 950, with two 2nd marked XL Pacer. A Beuchat 1st with 2 HP & 4 LP ports but no other markings, with a 2nd marked VS. The Beuchat also had gauges from Sierra Scuba that I have never heard of before that were made in the USA.

IMG_2648.jpgIMG_2647.jpgIMG_2646.jpgIMG_2644.jpgIMG_2645.jpg

I took a look at the Beuchat manual and the best I can tell ( I could be wrong) is your first stage is a VX4 which is appears to be a balanced piston and the second is a VS which is a classic downstream. The manual is from 1999 and the exact photos are not there so either they are newer or more likely older. Maybe from the 80s or so. The manual gives the o-ring specs but I am not sure what you can do for a seat.

Last edited:
The Beuchat VS is definitely older. I have one in my parts box...I haven't measured the lp seat, but it's like a Sherwood lp.
You can always flip it :)
Nothing to write home about...I'd put it on the 'sell' list. Plus parts kits aren't easy to come by (more problematic with the first stage)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Both will be somewhat problematic to get parts for.......especially the 1st stages.