New to Alberta - where to go?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

MikeWelly

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hey all,

I am new to Scuba diving, just got my certifications last year and bought all my gear and everything in the summer. 2 months ago I moved to Alberta and all i'm seeing/hearing from people is all the lakes are man made and they're probably aren't places to scuba dive.

I'm living SE Calgary and was wondering if anyone knows some hot spots in Alberta I could go. I'm going back to Ontario to grab all my personal belongings sometime in August (gear is included in that list) but I thought I would research and get a head start on this now.

Hey Mike

Facebook group the Underwater Outlaws, will know and be able to help you out..Good group of guys that are passionate about diving

If you find yourself in BC to do some diving, I can help you out

Checkout the Alberta Underwater Council website and FB page, lots of good info. Welcome!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Haven't dove here yet, I mainly head out to Bc once a month for diving out there.

Mike,

You have been given two great sources of info.

There is a huge diving community in Calgary. Who'd have thought that Calgary would have four dive shops.