New Poseidon Xstream (black) - an amateur review

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

JCope3

Registered
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Ok so before I give you my opinion, I must first say that I'm not a seasoned veteran like a lot of people on here. In fact, I'm fairly new to the diving game, only about 2 years in. However, I dive pretty much weekly, if not more, and I have spent the summer getting certified and working as a divemaster, and now I do it at the local diving school on the weekends (I'm a teacher full-time, so that's about all I can do at this point). I am also not (yet) a technical diver, but one day I will make that leap. I want to continue learning and practicing skills for now because I'm having a lot of fun doing that and becoming super comfortable in the water. I only say all of that to say that yes, I have a lot to learn, but I hope you find my opinions helpful anyway... especially to anyone reading this that is also fairly new (or not) and might be deciding if Poseidon is right for you.

I wrote a post a little over a month ago asking for their opinions on some regulators. There are a lot of good folks on the forums here, so thank you for your perspectives. Big shouts out to @RainPilot and @tbone1004 especially on this one. I appreciate you guys.