Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

EllisBartlett1990

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hello everyone,

Im Ellis, 27 based in Berlin, I have been diving for around 8 years now, AOWD. I love diving but I don't get to dive as much as I would like! I would really like to start planning my own dives for the summer, I have a top level idea how to do this but i'm interested to know how you do it.

When Im not diving I work as a UX designer, designing apps and websites. I'm currently in a research phase of a project where I am working on developing an app to help divers plan dives. There seems to be a bit of a gap for this kind of app, at the moment I believe we have to use a lot of different resources to plan dives (check conditions) and I'm really interested to hear how you guys plan dives with focus on checking conditions pre dive.

I'd really appreciate it if you could share some knowledge about:
- What you would check pre dive (water, waves, visibility etc)
- Where you go to find the information ( particular apps/websites)
- When would you check (The morning of, night before, everyday for two weeks running up!)

If you would like to help my research, I kindly ask that you share your opinions by filling out this short survey (5 mins), which you can find here: https://forms.gle/beb39SuP5xQB7E5i7

If this is not allowed by Scubaboard, I apologise and will remove the post immediately :)

Warm thanks,
Ellis

Welcome to SB Ellis.