Need Help In Selecting Red Sea Liveaboard

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

divergirlLinda

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
My husband and I are adventurous divers who are looking at the Red Sea for our next trip. We will most likely use one of the three Aggressors. We are looking for the absolute best diving with big animals. We don't mind cold water. I have heard the southern Red Sea was the best for the diving we are looking for. The Aggressor also now offers a trip to the Sudan. I have no knowledge of diving the Red Sea. Can anyone help?

Most adventure: The Sudanese Red Sea best in late March to May. Preferably a 14-day cruise covering from North Angarosh down to the Suakin archipelago and there in beteeen abington, Sha Suedi and the Toyota Wreck, Sha ab Rumi, the Sanganed Atoll and the wreck of Umbrea in Wingate reefs. You should see lots of sharks, grey reefs, hammergeads, silkys and with some luck a few silvertips. Big schools of barracuda, trevally, bumphead parrotfish and more. Great coral. Perhaps a manta ray or mobulas. Eagle rays. Inme experience a pretty normal 14-day trip in that period. Even more adventurous—the far South Suakins towards Eritrea. Dahrat Qab, Abid, Masamarit Islands etc. Very little dived waters. The MY Royal Evolution has experience from these waters.