Need dive op recommendations for roatan cruise trip

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

dvrliz1

Reaction score
# of dives
I'm a Fish!
My sister Barb is going on a cruise and will stop in Roatan in March 2012. She is an experienced advance open water diver, as is her friend. She is taking a cruise on Norweign and usually books her excursions direct before she leaves for a cruise, she says its cheaper.

Who would you all recommend as a dive operator, I would guess close to the cruise ships.

Thanks.

Liz

The cruise operator is Anthony's Key Resort. They're on the north side and shuttle divers both ways since both cruise ports are on the south side.

I personally have been to and recommend Barefoot Divers, they have a cruise program and are 5mins. from the cruise port at Mahogany Bay or about 15mins. from Coxen Hole if they dock there. Cruise Ship Shore Excursions, Roatan 5 Star PADI Dive Shop
The option to dive Mary's Place (to protect this special site, divers must be Advanced Open Water certified, with a log book showing 50 logged dives and diving in last 6 months)
^^ One of the best dives on Roatan and just a short ride from Barefoot Cay.

We also had cruise divers on several of our trips during the week with Coconut Tree Divers in the West End. Depending on their arrival time, it may not be possible to get to their morning 2-tank in time. It's probably a 20min. + cab ride once they get out of Mahogany Bay.

Subway Watersports also works with cruise schedules - IDK anything about them.