Need advice for dive operators

Which dive operator do you recommend most? (Up to 2 selects)

• Fantasea

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Dive Bermuda

Votes: 3 100.0%
  • Blue Water Divers

• Triangle

• Tucker‘s Point Dive

• Total voters

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Beinan

New
Reaction score
Hi,
I am a beginner with only two dives before. For non-certified drivers, all dive operators offer a Discover Scuba Diving trip that includes a lesson and a one-tank dive. This is right for me. But I really don't which operator to choose. Options include Fantasea, Dive Bermuda, Blue Water Divers, Triangle and Trucker's.

The dive excursions offered by my cruise Norwegian Breakaway are operated by Fantasea, which is close to Dockyard. But I feel very few people mentioned this dive shop in Scubaboard. Is it because Fantasea is mainly for visitors not locals? Or Fantasea doesn't take passengers to real beautiful sites?

I have compared most reviews of all those dive operators. All have a good score in TripAdvisor. The location of these dive shops is not a problem for me. I care most about the reef site - whether beautiful or not. Other factors to be accounted include service, equipment (new or old), and group size.

So, Fantasea, Dive Bermuda, Blue Water Divers, Triangle and Truckers, which one do you recommend for a beginner? If you vote for Blue water divers, could you please tell me the specific location because BWD now seems to have three locations in Bermuda.

Thank you very much!
Beinan