Looking for Dive Shop in Belize to Take Advanced Cert. Dives

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Gibson19

New
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Hi - I plan on being in Belize this April and hope to get in my cert dives for my PADI advanced open water. This is my first time to Belize, so I'm open-minded to where I dive. Any recommendations on dive shops that cater to beginner divers and/or your favorite dive spots in the country is appreciated.

Thanks!

Belize is a small country but it's still a big place and chock full of quality instructors.

Most divers think of Belize as San Pedro on Ambergris Caye but there's a lot more to Belize than just AC. I haven't been there, but plenty of others have so you'll get lots of recommendations shortly.

You may be considering heading further south to Placencia. If so, I can recomend Splash Dive Center. I dived with them last summer and am headed back for more this June. First-class dive operation with excellent instructors. I did Rescue plus four other specialty certifications over two weeks with three different instructors, along with a bunch of recreational dives. Splash has a banner ad that runs on the ScubaBoard Belize page, and one of the co-owners, Ralph Cappeling, checks in here frequently so they're easy to contact.