Large domes: Hugyfot or Seacam?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
Hello there.

I own a Hugyfot housing for Canon 5DIV and I'm trying to decide which large dome port to use.
I'm between the Hugyfot 9" glass and the Seacam 240mm glass Superdome (+adapter).

I have no previous experience but I've heard that Seacam use to have the best domes in the market.
The lenses I intend to use will be: Canon 16-35 f2.8 L iii and Sigma 14mm f1.8 ART (also the Sigma 20mm probably).

Any thoughts or alternatives (like Zen or whatever) will be highly appreciated.

Thanx

Alex Mustard uses Zen, that’s enough for me to chose Zen

How is enough for you Chris what a famous photographer uses? He probably has a sponsorship contract as almost every pro of his class has.
Any other answer?

Hello there.

I own a Hugyfot housing for Canon 5DIV and I'm trying to decide which large dome port to use.
I'm between the Hugyfot 9" glass and the Seacam 240mm glass Superdome (+adapter).

I have no previous experience but I've heard that Seacam use to have the best domes in the market.
The lenses I intend to use will be: Canon 16-35 f2.8 L iii and Sigma 14mm f1.8 ART (also the Sigma 20mm probably).

Any thoughts or alternatives (like Zen or whatever) will be highly appreciated.

Thanx