Komodo, Raja Possibly Lembeh And Maybe Bali In September

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Clernix

Contributor
Reaction score
I am going to Indonesia in September. I am diving Komodo and Raja with Grand Komodo diving. Has anyone used them before?

Everything I am seeing on youtube and Undercurrent sounds pretty positive. This is my first time back to Asia in 30 years so I'm stoked and freaked.

Reading this forum I have decided to add Lembeh to the trip. It wasn't budgeted but it sounds like I can't miss it either. After Komodo and Raja I will have 8 days. I am planning 4 for Lembeh. Is that enough to hit the hot spots?

I plan on decompressing in Bali a few days before I go home. Is there a must dive in Bali?

I really plan to just lay on the beach, eat good food and visit a few temples.

Greetings from Indonesia Clernix,

If you are interested in Mola-molas you may want to schedule a 3 tank day trip to Nusa Penida during your stay in Bali, you'll be here during Mola season. You can catch a dive boat out of Sanur or Padangbai 20-40 minute crossing. I've used www.baliscuba.com and www.aquamarinediving.com, both are fantastic operators, safe & reliable.

Bali has some pretty amazing diving too, Tulamben & Pandangbai are totally underrated! Frogfish, ton's of Nudi's , Rhinopias...etc. The companies mentioned above do day trips to these areas or you can stay up North, although they don't have the best beaches in this area. But you can always find a hotel with a seaside bale to recline in.