KISS Sidewinder Training

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Black Cat

Registered
Reaction score
Looking at getting certified on the Sidewinder. I cave dive in sidemount configuration so the ultimate goal would be to get into the cave environment on the Sidewinder. I've got zero CCR experience so I need to start from the ground up in the OW environment. Looking for suggestions on where/who to do the initial training with. Anywhere in the USA, Caribbean and Mexico is fair game. I'm looking to get certified through either TDI or IANTD as I meet the requirements for these agencies. If I had to go PADI I'd need to get my Rescue Diver cert. Which I'd be willing to do if there was a great PADI instructor that couldn't do TDI/IANTD.

Looking at getting certified on the Sidewinder. I cave dive in sidemount configuration so the ultimate goal would be to get into the cave environment on the Sidewinder. I've got zero CCR experience so I need to start from the ground up in the OW environment. Looking for suggestions on where/who to do the initial training with. Anywhere in the USA, Caribbean and Mexico is fair game. I'm looking to get certified through either TDI or IANTD as I meet the requirements for these agencies. If I had to go PADI I'd need to get my Rescue Diver cert. Which I'd be willing to do if there was a great PADI instructor that couldn't do TDI/IANTD.
You're not going to like this but get a backmount CCR. I have a sidewinder, its a terrible first unit.