July Vacation

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Eric Bussinger

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Howdy Y'all,

I'm a beginner basic water diver and looking to go on a diving Vacation around the first week of July. I have read some of the other threads and have noticed that Key Largo and West Palm/Jupiter seem to have some good diving. My question is are these areas good for beginners and should I visit both locations or just stick with one. I have logged 9 dives with 4 ocean dives in Belize. I am wanting to do quite a bit of diving and was considering diving with Rainbow Reef in Key largo for 4 days then driving up to West Palm for 3 days. Do you guys have any recommendations for me or recommend dive companies? Thanks for the help.

Thanks,
Eric

Hi Eric!

Given your experience level I would highly recommend Rainbow Reef in Key Largo. It's a great location and a great operation to build up your experience. If you want to also do some drift diving in Palm Beach I'd recommend Pura Vida and stick to their 50-60' trips initially.

Make sure each operator knows your experience level so that they can best cater to your needs and ensure you have a safe, enjoyable trip!

Howdy Y'all,