Introduce Yourself

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

DCBC

Banned
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
As this is a new section on SB, I thought that it might be appropriate to get to know one another:

I'm a past Navy diving officer with the Canadian Navy; serving most of my time at DCIEM. I've instructed commercial diving and have worked offshore for a number of companies doing saturation. Over the past 38 years, I've been a diver, supervisor and diving superintendent. I'm currently semi-retired, working as a diving project consultant to Big Oil.

My name is Matt. I live in Concord, CA. My diving background is some ab diving as a kid and some free diving when I lived in Hawaii 20 years ago. I have never been certified by any agency. I started my hull cleaning business in 1994 as a part-time gig while working nights. Five years later I quit the night job to concentrate on the hull cleaning biz. I currently sit on the Board of Directors of the California Professional Divers Association, a non-profit organization advocating for hull cleaners and certifying California divers, marina staff, law enforcement and other stakeholders in the use of the only set of State-recognized in-water hull cleaning Best Management Practices.

Greetings all. I'm a commercial diver up here in the Great White North. Glad to have this forum available to us so thanks to all who put this together. I'm not much for typing right now as I had a long day in the water but my profile page tells all. Dive safe.

Cheers.

Last edited: