Install purge valve in Oceanic DataMask

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Zeagle Eagle

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
2500 - 4999
I got a new Oceanic DataMask. I love it. The trouble is I have been diving with a pruge valve for over 30 years. Is it possible to install a purge valve?

datamaskhud.jpg

Try giving Oceanic a call, they might do it for you if you send it to them. Their customer service is pretty good.

I hadn't thought of that. It's worth a try. Thanks.

That is a really, really bad idea. If it were easy, Scubapro would not have aborted the introduction of such a mask to replace their tri-vent model.

I got a new Oceanic DataMask. I love it. The trouble is I have been diving with a pruge valve for over 30 years.

Looks like the Datamask will finally solve that problem for you... after 30 years.

:cool2:

That is a really, really bad idea. If it were easy, Scubapro would not have aborted the introduction of such a mask to replace their tri-vent model.

I don't understand what you mean. Can you explain what a tri-vent model has to do with a purge valve installation, please.

---------- Post added August 8th, 2015 at 04:15 PM ----------

Looks like the Datamask will finally solve that problem for you... after 30 years.

I doubt it. I don't plan on giving up my purge valve.

---------- Post added August 8th, 2015 at 04:19 PM ----------

Why do you think it's a really bad idea and what has a tri-vent got to do with it?