Howdy

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Mitch

Reaction score
Howdy, fellow divers!

Hey when you're from The Lone Star State (Texas), you must say "Howdy", right? :) Anyway, I thought I would also introduce myself to the board so here goes.

I have been diving since 1991, currently have Advanced and Nitrox certifications. Like most folks who grew up at the time I did, I got my inspiration to dive from watching the adventures of Mike Nelson in "Sea Hunt" when I was a kid. However, it did take me a long time to finally get certified but I am glad I did.

As I write this, I have 228 dives on my log. I do a lot of diving in the lakes and quarries in Texas such as Lake Travis, The Blue Lagoon, and Athens Scuba Park but my bluewater experience includes Florida, The Texas Flower Gardens, Bonaire, Cozumel, and Cayman. Bottom-line is that I love to dive and a diving trip is my preferred mode of taking vacations.

While I can not say I will be an "active" poster, I will be a lurker and will post comments from time-to-time. Hope to talk to all of you, especially anyone else from the Lone Star state.

Hello Mitch, there's nothing wrong with lurking... so lurk at will. Welcome to our family, glad to have you aboard.

Sea you in the Deep Blue!

Howdy fellow Texan! Which part of this great state are you from? Me, north of Dallas. There are some other Texans here too (Corsair, Tom Vyles, Jimbo, etc). Even Natasha has decided to become one of us :)

Glad to have you hear and I look forward to your contributions.