Help needed printing photos.

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Limey72

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
So I am new to underwater photography and got what I thought were some great pictures in catalina 2weeks ago. Some of these pics were jpegs and some were lifted from video as bit maps and converted to jpegs in paint. All had there color adjusted slightly post. Now the problem is the pictures look great on my laptop and ipad but I used the Walgreens app to send them to be printed and the prints seem very bull compared to the digital image and some detail is lost, I do not have this problem with above water shots. Does anyone know a fix for this?

as always many thanks in advance:wink:

Part of this is the need to have the screen calibrated to the printer..... At a pro level, there would be a precise calibration between the two....For your present situation, using a general calibration profile for your screen, one that the printer at walgreens will recognize, would seem to be the way to go..... I don't use Walgreens for this, so I can't help you with specifics for them.

Some monitors are much better for printing than others...and amazingly, which monitor you have when the photo was edited/corrected, has a great deal to do with the print result!!!!

That makes sense I think I am going to try shutterfy