Help me build your dream diving app!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

angiec

New
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I'm a UI/UX student (and an avid diver) looking to build a weather, wind, and water forecast and statistics web app for fellow divers. I know other students have asked for help on ScubaBoard before but it has been about 1.5 years since the last request and I'm hoping you all would be willing to help out again.

In order to make my app stand apart from existing weather apps, I'd like to understand more about what motivates you as a diver and what information you'd like to have at your finger tips (i.e. not limited to just weather) whenever you go diving. If you could spare 10 minutes to take this survey, I'd greatly appreciate it! Thanks in advance!

http://bit.ly/2021divesurvey

Combine these app into one and you'll have a winner.

This app predicts wind forecast.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=co.windyapp.android&hl=en_US&gl=US

This app relays NOAA buoy data.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sherpaoutdoorapp.noaaweatherbuoys&hl=en_US&gl=US

This app relays tidal data.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.SeventhGear.tides&hl=en_US&gl=US

Link NOAA forecasts into the app. Here's an example of three locations I check often.

National Weather Service Marine Forecast

National Weather Service Marine Forecast

Offshore Waters Forecast (Gulf of Mexico)