Hello!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

MKingslayer

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hello,
I’ve been diving since 2011 first as a commercial diver/underwater welder and now as a recreational diver/assistant instructor. I have over 200 dives and a few stories about how I wrestled a giant Carp in a Nuke plant water intake. I reside in Washington state and am looking for recreational dive buddies to explore the Puget Sound with. I attend an EMT course Monday through Friday 0800-1300hrs and am free after that. I’m also always down to do some working dives (that being my profession). I’m down for anywhere except off the Tacoma waterfront. Thank you!

Very Respectfully,
Michael (Mikie)

Welcome! You’re a tease - we need the giant carp story! :D

I was cleaning the forbay for a fresh water intake. The fresh water intake is for one of the many nuke plants on Lake Michigan. We use a high pressure water gun and it’s fun to just blast the barnacles (invasive) off the walls cause you can really see your work. The barnacles need to be removed to allow for full potential of the inwater pumps.