Hello!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Red Rover

Reaction score
Hello,

I was surfing around the net and looking for some good dive information when I found these boards. So I decided to register and contribute. I've been diving since 1988. In the Navy and on a deployment to Okinawa, I was dragged kicking and screaming by a buddy of mine to take a diving course. The instructor (one James Gallagher) would only teach 2 or more students at a time. I was number 2. After the first dive, they had to drag me from the water kicking and screaming, yelling "throw me another tank"! Since then, I have made it to: Thailand, Africa, Phillippines, USVI's, Singapore, Australia, Okinawa (of course!), The Great Lakes and Florida and logged over 250 dives (Advanced).

Just wanted to say a quick "Hey" and introduce myself. I am always looking for dive buddies, great information and new friends, so feel free to email me!

Thanks,
Thomas

Welcome to the board from the cold waters of New England USA.
Have fun here & Dive Safe.........................Arduous

welcome to the board Red Rover. I really like your intro. Keep in mind this board is addictive and you might have to be dragged off the computer. hehehehe:D

Glad to have you aboard. I look forward to reading your posts.

Chad

Welcome to the board.....from Texas. Rooster's right.........the board is addictive - it is for me. You just might have to be dragged kicking and S..C...R.....EEEEEEEEEEEEEE......A...M....INNNNNNNNNNNN....

Welcome to the board!