Hello from Dubai

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ThomasJR

Registered
Reaction score
Hello people here Is Thomas from Dubai
I'm searching for some information about diving, i'm a beginner
Where i can ask something about safety?

Welcome to SB @ThomasJR

What safety questions do you have?

Do i have to follow some scuba training in a pool before starting?
Is It ok to do this class in a different place?

Are you qualified as an open water diver or looking for instruction?

Are you qualified as an open water diver or looking for instruction?
No, i am not a qualified diver yet. The open water course is going to be my very first time underwater.
A friend told me i have to follow some training in a safe place like a pool before starting diving.
But what if the pool in not available?

Generally all dive instructors use a pool for initial training before they take the students into the sea.

However some instructors may use the sea, but in a shallow confined area instead of using a pool. This can have some advantages such as getting the weighting correct since you will be in salt water, whereas pools are generally all fresh water and the buoyancy is different.

Hey dude assalamuualaikum welcome, what sort of people live in Dubai, is it cool

No, i am not a qualified diver yet. The open water course is going to be my very first time underwater.
A friend told me i have to follow some training in a safe place like a pool before starting diving.
But what if the pool in not available?