Hello! and I'm trying something new

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I just made my account today, but I have been diving off and on for 10 years. I really love it, and have been working in Seattle at Microsoft for the past few years which has limited how much I get out to dive. I really enjoyed a trip I did with my wife to the Channel Islands where we lived aboard a boat and dove every day for a week! We swam the kelp forests, saw loads of fish, and a seal even came up to my wife and started playing with her fin. That was the highlight of the trip for sure! What's your favorite trip?

I am trying to plan another dive trip soon and I was looking for resources online, but couldn't find one that would give me what I was looking for. I want to be able to sort dive sites by wildlife, visibility or plant life. I think it could be really useful.

I started a spreadsheet Diverlist - A spreadsheet for dive sites around the world that I will be filling in and was hoping you could help me fill it out with trips you have been on that you really liked!

I would love to hear any suggestions on where I should go next. Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Best,