Hawaii Hiring?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Devonled

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Hello!

I am a PADI instructor currently working towards my MSDT. I am hoping to move to Hawaii for the summer to work at a shop as an Instructor / Divemaster, and wondering where to start. I have gathered a list of all the shops and contact information, but not sure when to start reaching out. Does anyone have any tips about applying or know any shops that will be hiring for the May-August season?
Thanks, everyone!
Devon

What island ae you moving too? Big Island probably has more shops than the other islands, Maui has several as well. Dive instructor jobs may be hard to come by right now with tourism being down, I was on the Big Island in February and it was pretty quiet. I would start contacting them now if you are serious about moving there and not wait tell you get there. I think the days of just showing up and figuring it out are over as the pandemic has hit the tourism industry hard.

What island ae you moving too? Big Island probably has more shops than the other islands, Maui has several as well. Dive instructor jobs may be hard to come by right now with tourism being down, I was on the Big Island in February and it was pretty quiet. I would start contacting them now if you are serious about moving there and not wait tell you get there. I think the days of just showing up and figuring it out are over as the pandemic has hit the tourism industry hard.