Greece or Turkey for Med/Aegean diving?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

flowerpecker

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I've got 4-6 days in mid-September to spend somewhere in the Mediterranean or Aegean area - any opinions on which country/town would be best for that time period? I'm interested primarily in good sea life, but wouldn't mind the opportunity to do some wreck dives (I've done one already, and thought it was pretty neat!). I've only got 15 dives so far, so I'm still a beginner. I'm also NOT interested in fancy resorts or hotels, so a place with those facilities isn't a priority for me.

flowerpecker:
I've got 4-6 days in mid-September to spend somewhere in the Mediterranean or Aegean area - any opinions on which country/town would be best for that time period? I'm interested primarily in good sea life, but wouldn't mind the opportunity to do some wreck dives (I've done one already, and thought it was pretty neat!). I've only got 15 dives so far, so I'm still a beginner. I'm also NOT interested in fancy resorts or hotels, so a place with those facilities isn't a priority for me.