FASTEST fins for SNORKELING and surface Activities

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Mario Chow

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hi,
I am a videographer for UW activities such as whale shark tours and I seriously need the FASTEST fins in the market for surface activities. It's extremely tiring trying to be in front of customers all the time, specially when they are in the water for 15 mins intervals and I'm floating for 2 hours.

I was using the Tusa Imprex, and they worked fine until they got flabby after about a year of rough use. I tried 2 diferent fins last week:
  • "Scubapro Twin Jet" felt really light, you don't have to make much effort, however they are not fast.
  • "Twin jet pro" Felt just like the full blade Tusa Imprex. At least as fast, however I was not able to frogkick with these efficiently since they are split fins.

Without going much into detail there are 4 meta options:
  • Full blade fins
  • Power fins
  • Split Fins
  • Freediving long blade fins.

Remember that being in the Surface is a determining factor since you are usually kicking on top of the surface (even when you try not to). That's why I would discard the powerfins.

Anyone has experince on this?

Regards.

Hi,
I am a videographer for UW activities such as whale shark tours and I seriously need the FASTEST fins in the market for surface activities. It's extremely tiring trying to be in front of customers all the time, specially when they are in the water for 15 mins intervals and I'm floating for 2 hours.