DPV Trimix Dive on Lowrance - Lowrance substantially collapsed!!!!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Errol Kalayci

Contributor
Reaction score
Today John and I solved the mystery surrounding that missile in California that may have been fired earlier in the week. Apparently, it hit the Lowrance. No, not really but holy smokes, the mid section (where the engine room is located) totally collapsed. I have been diving this wreck since the very early 1990’s and have seen some damage recently but I was not prepared for what happened. Wish I brought my video camera today! Back to that in a minute.

Our adventure began with driving down to Brownies South Port yesterday to fill18/45 in our Double 80’s with Al 40 of O2 and a 70’ bottle. Why them? The fill shop I have been using in Pompano never ever gets the mix right to start with. I also purchased a few new Scuba Pro G250v as my trusty Apex are long in the tooth and do not breathe as nicely as the new Scuba Pros. Ok, now I have 14 regulators again and need them all (except the 2 apex I replaced, anyone want them for a deal?). Seems like I am slowly getting back into progressively more complex dives again, back to WKPP?