Dive operators Playa Hermosa Costa Rica

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

majjac

New
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
I am looking for a dive operation either in Playa Hermosa or Playa Cocos. I am a Padi instructor and My husband and children dive. I sent a request in for rich coast diving. I was a little taken back when I got a call from someone asking for my credit card information over the phone. It would not have been a huge issue until I asked more questions. I am not too comfortable with a 72 hour cancellation policy . I don't want to get on board with 16-25 other divers. I don't want to have any issues in case I don't like the diving or dive operator. Any suggestions for smaller groups, reasonable prices and policies. I will be in Costa rica from the 24-31. Thanks for any help.

We dive with max 4 divers in 1 group, so I don't know how much smaller you would like it.
As for the credit card information, I did explain to you that most people do not feel comfortable giving us the credit card info on the internet, we are giving the divers an option to do it on line or by phone (prefered by most). It's just that us, dive centers, do need security for the reservations.(all dive centers here have the same policy)

Your option is to do the first dive with us and then if you do not like the diving here in Costa Rica you can just pay for what you did and then move on. Of course I am sure you do like the diving.