Complete ScubaPro MK2/R190/R380 Repair Steps/Parts List...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

WolfPackDiver

Registered
Reaction score
I've been frustrated with the industry's attitude regarding regulator service for quite awhile and have been servicing my own gear for 8 year now (roughly 10-30 dives a year). I am an Ocean Engineer and make a living designing/building underwater equipment so I feel qualified to make the engineering judgments regarding my personal diving gear.

I have been contemplating posting a complete, step-by-step outline of my repair process for ScubaPro MK2/R190/R380, but am still weighing the associated risk. What do you think...will people find it useful, will people get hurt?

I'm open to all suggestions: positive, negative, neutral...

Such information is reasonably available for those willing to expend just a little effort finding it. But I don't see where another good resource can hurt.

With all things nowadays, there are potential liability issues.

However, you can minimize most of them with some generic statements about how one should never do what you're about to do without proper training, etc.

If you're doing a write-up, this board is a great place to put it, as courts have been pretty lenient about the liability of posting something in a message forum. Post it in this subforum and ask for critiques. Thus, you would not be telling everyone how to do it, but just checking to make sure the way you are doing it is in line with the way other people are doing it. :D