Cayman or Turks & Caicos Aggressor?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ScubaSeal

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
My boyfriend and I are researching our next summer liveaboard vacation. My experience: boring Calif lakes, Belize Aggressor, Cozumel (my favorite destination so far), Florida wrecks and boat dives, Mexico cenote diving, freezing Monterey, and Bonaire. I’m a teacher so can only do summers and budget trips. We’ve been considering Kona, T & C, and Cayman Aggressors. After researching the Kona Aggressor and Hawaii diving in general, I think I would be disappointed. I’ll probably compare every place I go to Cozumel, which to date, is the best diving and best value in my opinion.
Has anyone dove both Cayman & Turks/ Caicos Aggressors? If so, which one did you like the best when considering the dive sites only?

Cayman Aggressor IV May 2016 - http://www.scubaboard.com/community/threads/cayman-aggressor-iv-trip-may-2016.527640/

Turks & Caicos Aggressor II Report Apr. 2018 - Turks & Caicos Aggressor II 4/21-4/28 Trip Report
Turks & Caicos Research Notes - Turks & Caicos Research Notes

Enjoyed both. The C.A. IV (they're now on a new boat, the V) made it over to Little Cayman for most of the diving, plus we got 2 dives on the wreck by Cayman Brac, so things went well for us that trip.