Barbados Dive Report (From a new diver)

Was this helpful?

• Total voters

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

CTBrianD

New
Reaction score
BARBADOS DIVE REPORT
MAY 2005

I just got back from a short vacation (long weekend) in Barbados and had such a great time diving that I thought I would pass on what I can about the trip. I want to give 'kudos' to our dive operator, Dive Barbados, so please read this entire review.

As background, I'm a newbie and now have 14 dives in my log book. I was certified in December in Key Largo and went back there in March for 4 more dives. My trip to Barbados was my third diving trip and my first set of dives outside Key Largo. The purpose of the Barbados trip was to get some more time in the water, and my dive buddy and I dove 3 days -- each 2 tank dives. This was a great trip and I'm still replaying all the mental tapes over and over in my mind. If all dive trips are a nice as this, I'll be doing this as often as possible (and I'll be bankrupt soon).