Any BP/W Divers in the Milwaukee Area?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Gergify

Registered
Reaction score
So I'm a new driver, fresh out of OW with 2 fresh water dives under my belt, with a couple more planned soon. Suffice to say I'm pretty hooked. I've been pouring over the web and my LDS looking for gear suggestions. Up till recently, I never knew the BP/W setup existed. Certainly didn't see/hear it mentioned in my classes.

I've always been intrigued by minimalist diving. I've taken free diving courses in the past, so the Idea of a no frills streamlined setup really appeals to me. However none of the divers I dive with use a BP/W, So I'm hesitant to jump into scuba with what many would consider 'niche' gear.

If anyone in the Chicago Milwaukee area has a BP/W setup they'd be willing to let try or at least show the basics of assembling and adjusting let me know! I'd love to talk someone and see the gear in person!

Last edited:
I think you mean BP/W for Backplate/Wing..
I most certainly did, thanks for the correction! All these acronyms, I'm still trying to get the hang of them all! Next time, I'll proof read better :wink: